Tag Search Results

178 Results for Family & Community

TESTIMONY: OVERSIGHT: The Impacts of Trump Administration Family Separation Policy on New York City

On July 12, 2018 CCC testified before the City Council Immigration, General Welfare and Health Committees regarding the impacts of the Trump Administration’s Family Separation Policy on New York City. CCC testified about our tremendous concerns about t …

CCC Testimony: Public Testimony On City Fiscal Year 2019 Executive Budget

CCC testified before the New York City Council Finance Committee regarding the Fiscal Year 2019 Executive Budget on May 24, 2018. CCC supported Executive Budget investments of $125 million in fair student funding, $30.55 million to expand early literac …

Jaffee, Wright Hold Press Conference, Recognize Foster Care Month Announce CHAMPS NY Initiative

(Albany, NY )– Assemblymembers Ellen Jaffee, Chair of the Assembly Committee on Children and Families, and Tremaine Wright, Chair of the Assembly Subcommittee on Foster Care, today held a joint press conference to recognize the thousands of dedicated F …

As Homelessness Crisis Continues, City Councilmembers Join Advocates To Demand Increased Support In City Schools For Students Living In Shelters

For Immediate Release                                                                       AFC Contact: Randi Levine, Policy Director • 347-351-0569 • rlevine@afcnyc.org Sarah Part, Communications Associate • 212-822-9517 • spart@afcnyc.org Win Contac …

Polier Symposium 2018: Reflections on Family-Centered Approaches to Child Well-being

CCC gathered with over 100 partners in government, nonprofit and philanthropy on May 9th for its biennial symposium in honor of Justine Wise Polier, one of CCC’s founders and the first woman Justice in New York State. The event celebrated Judge Polier’ …

Celebrating a Budget Victory This Child Abuse Prevention Month

The April 1st Adoption of the State Budget gave us a victory to celebrate this Child Abuse Prevention Month! The Governor’s proposed budget would have capped and cut state reimbursement to New York City for child welfare services, including preventive …

Testimony: Oversight: New York City’s Preparedness To Raise The Age

On April 18, 2018 CCC testified before the New York City Council Committee on Juvenile Justice and Committee on Justice Systems about City’s plans and efforts to be ready to raise the age by the effective day in October when the age will be raised for …

City Council Members, Youth, Families, Providers, And Advocates Call On The Mayor To Fulfill The Promise Of Raise The Age; Say “No” To Department Of Correction Staff In Juvenile Detention Facilities

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 18, 2018 Contact: Kate Rubin, krubin@youthrepresent.org, (917) 647-5777 Marisa Rodriguez, mrodriguez@skdknick.com, (956) 607-9952  Youth, advocates and providers urge City to reverse plan to staff detention centers with Dep …

Raise the Age-NY Campaign Response to the State Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Adopted Budget

For Immediate Release: April 2, 2018 Contact:  Elysia Murphy, emurphy@cccnewyork.org , (212) 673-1800 x18   The Raise the Age – New York Campaign applauds the $100 million investment in Raise the Age; however, we are deeply disappointed that the State’ …

The New York State Child Welfare Coalition responds to the New York State Adopted Budget for SFY 2018-2019

For Immediate Release: April 2, 2018 Contact: Stephanie Gendell, (646-232-6721), sgendell@cccnewyork.org Kari Siddiqui, (518-929-4395), ksiddiqui@scaany.org   The New York State Child Welfare Coalition is pleased to begin Child Abuse Prevention Month w …

  • stay informed

    Help us make sure every child is healthy, housed, educated and safe. Sign up for e-mail updates.

css.php