CCC’s Board of Directors is responsible for the financial and programmatic well-being of the organization. Members of the Board meet bi-monthly and in sub-committees to oversee CCC’s financial and programmatic goals. They work very closely with staff, and the Advocacy Council. The majority of CCC’s Board members are graduates of CCC’s Community Leadership Course.

Veronica Dillon

Veronica Dillon


Veronica Dillon has served on CCC’s Board of Directors since 2003, including serving as Treasurer. Ms. Dillon is currently a consultant and retired General Counsel of Graham Holdings Company (formerly The Washington Post Company). She had been Vice Cha …

Arlette Ferguson Mathis

Arlette Ferguson Mathis


Arlette Ferguson Mathis took CCC’s Community Leadership Course in 1998, served on the Advocacy Council in 1999 and was invited to join Board of Trustees in 2000 where she served as Secretary, Vice President of Public Affairs, and Vice President of Nomi …

Vice Presidents

Jessica B. Aaron
Ellen Corwin
Diana Elghanayan
Susan Lorber Falk
Judith A. Garson, Esq.
Ricki Tigert Helfer
Chris Stern Hyman, Esq.
Nancy Locker
Marcy Sandler
Nancy F. Solomon
Heidi Stamas


Priscilla Bijur


Constance Christensen

Anna L. Brown
Marna Dann
Joan S. Davidson
Dayle A. Davison
Trudy Festinger, D.S.W.
David Garza
Linda Genereux
Bonnie Greaves
Julia Jean-Francois, LCSW, Ph.D.
Katherine Kahan
Elaine Kessel
Jonathan A. Knee
James A. Krauskopf
Hildemarie Ladouceur
Frances Levenson, Esq.
Lee A. Link
Ernesto Loperena
Marilyn Lubell
Ruth Seiger Maisel
Maryann Marston
Dodi D. Meyer, M.D.
Helen Rothlein
Jean Schrag
Elizabeth Sheehan
Janice Weinman Shorenstein, Ph.D.
William Silverman
Christine Wasserstein
Susan Wasserstein
William Weisberg

Honorary Directors

Carol J. Feinberg
Nancy Hoving
Sheila Kamerman, Ph.D.
Daniel Kronenfeld
Katherine S. Lobach, M.D.
John A. Sanchez
Marge Scheuer


  • stay informed

    Help us make sure every child is healthy, housed, educated and safe. Sign up for e-mail updates.